Top Tag
West Pokot Senator Samuel Poghisio who was on May 11, 2020 elected as the new Senate majority leader. He has replaced Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen.

West Pokot Senator Samuel Poghisio is now the new Senate majority leader, replacing Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen.

The changes come following a Jubilee coalition Senate Parliamentary Group Meeting which was chaired by President Uhuru Kenyatta on Monday.

Isiolo Senator Fatuma Dullo Adan will now be the deputy majority leader while Murang’a’s Irungu Kang’ata will be the majority chief whip with Nominated Senator Farhiya Ali Haji being his deputy.

You may also like